I love work from home

16 Mar

work all day, for some old man. Sweat and break mah back. But I come home to my castle, and my queen won't cut me slack.

My little work-from-home corner makes me feel very important. THREE computers! All doing very important things. The one in the far left is actually working the works, the one on the far right is doing the email checking (because working remotely sllloowwwsss everything else down, so I gots to have that one open for outlook, etc) and the one in the back is making sweet, sweet grooveshark music. So productive! And energy wasting! But ignore that. Instead look at my coworkers for the day:

always watching. always waiting.

Little marine animals and fun zombies. And some distractingly cuddly rats, but they are not being very photo-friendly right now. Meaning, they are sleeping in their hammock even though their cage is totally open and the whole world is accessible to them. Ingrates.

Despite taking pictures, I’m so much more productive when I work from home. I don’t know why. I think it’s because there’s less pressure to be productive? So I am? I don’t know. I just know the danger is that I eat much, much more. Kitchen! So close! No one counting how many cadbury eggs I eat (what, they were on sale. Easter candy is the best of all the candy holidays, so I have no shame).

5 Responses to “I love work from home”

  1. Vivienne March 16, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    So many computers and none of them a Mac! I don’t even know who you are anymore.

    • camalittle March 17, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

      Right? I have grown! I should be in a commercial for PCs! and then maybe use the money from that to buy a mac, because then I could afford one.

  2. Kristi March 17, 2011 at 1:58 am #

    WHOA. you and viv have current blogs, and I just found out today. this is blowing my mind

    • camalittle March 17, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

      Hi Kristi! Yeah, “current” maybe. I am not so good at keeping it up. Baby steps!

    • vivren March 17, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

      Yeah, same here. I should update more but….I don’t.

Leave a Reply

